سياسة الإرجاع:

يسعدنا أن نرد إليك قيمة العدسات اللاصقة أو استبدالها بشرط عدم فتحها أو تلفها أو انتهاء صلاحيتها خلال 30 يومًا من الشراء. وللأسف، لا يمكننا قبول إرجاع العدسات اللاصقة المصنوعة بطلب خاص.

تكلفة إرجاع المنتجات مجانية داخل الإمارات العربية المتحدة عبر شركة الشحن المفضلة لدى لنس مي. يجب إرسال الشحنات المرتجعة من مختلف أنحاء العالم كشحنة برقم تتبع ويتحمل العميل تكلفة النقل.  

لبدء عملية الإرجاع، يرجى الاتصال بفريق خدمة عملائنا وسوف تسرهم مساعدتك في هذا الإجراء، ويمكنك التواصل مع فريق خدمة عملائنا على مدار 24 ساعة و7 أيام في الأسبوع عبر البريد الإلكتروني contact@lens.me أو رقم الهاتف ‏791 791 43(0) 971+‏

 

الشروط والأحكام

‏Optical LLC‏

مجمع إعمار للذهب والألماس، بناية 3، صندوق بريد 392593، دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة ('البائع')

 

آخر تحديث: ‏5 فبراير ‏2019‏

‏1 سريان الشروط العامة

نقدم جميع عروضنا ومنتجاتنا وخدماتنا - حتى في حالة الاطلاع على تلك المنتجات والخدمات من خارج الإمارات العربية المتحدة - بناءً فقط على ما يلي من شروط وأحكام.

ولا يعترف البائع بالشروط والأحكام التي تخالف هذه الشروط والأحكام العامة أو تناقضها ولا تسري عليه.

‏2 الاتفاقية المبرمة

‏2.1 لا يعتبر أي من السلع المعروضة على لنس مي ('الموقع') بما في ذلك أسعارها ملزمًا، ويمكننا تغييره. تشمل جميع الأسعار المذكورة ضريبة القيمة المضافة المفروضة قانونًا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وبناءً على طلب عملائنا، أضفنا قيمة الضرائب المفروضة في كل واحدة من دول عملائنا على موقع لنس مي. تغطي قيمة الضرائب المذكورة جميع الضرائب مستحقة الدفع خلال عملية استيراد العملاء للمنتجات إلى دولهم: https://www.lens.me/shipping-details

‏2.2 رغم بذلنا أقصى جهد ممكن لتجنب ذلك، فإنه من الجائز لنا ومما نحتفظ بالحق فيه تعرضنا لأخطاء مثل الأخطاء الكتابية أو مخالفة المواصفات التقنية أو الألوان و/أو تعديل الأسعار. يحق لنا رفض إعلان القبول وفق ما هو موضح في الفقرة 2.4 من هذه الاتفاقية في جميع الحالات المشابهة. ولا نتحمل أي مسؤولية من أي نوع عن دقة الأوصاف التي تقدمها’الشركات المصنعة.

‏2.3 فور إرسالك (“دافع الجمارك”) طلبًا لشراء أي من منتجاتنا، فإنك تصبح ملزمًا بحكم القانون باتباع هذه الشروط والأحكام ويعتبر ذلك عرضًا منك لشراء السلع التي وردت في الطلب.

‏2.4 تصبح هذه (“الاتفاقية”) سارية بصفة رسمية فور تلقيك تأكيدًا لاستلام طلبك.

‏2.5 في حالة دخول هذه الاتفاقية حيز النفاذ وعدم قدرتنا على توصيل البنود المطلوبة في المستقبل المنظور رغم اتخاذنا كافة الإجراءات التحوطية اللازمة لهذا الأمر، فإننا نحتفظ بالحق في الانسحاب من هذه الاتفاقية. وفي حالة اضطرارنا إلى تأجيل توصيل السلع إلى أجل غير مسمى، فسوف نبلغك بذلك، ونرد قيمة أي مدفوعات قمت بدفعها بالفعل.

‏3 الاحتفاظ بالملكية

‏3.1 تظل جميع السلع مملوكة لنا في لنس مي إلى حين وفائك بالتزاماتك التعاقدية تجاهنا.

‏3.2 في حالة تصرفك بأي طريقة تخالف أيًا من شروط هذه الاتفاقية وبخاصة تأخير المدفوعات أو مخالفة الاتفاقية على النحو المذكور في الفقرة 3.1 فيحق لنا - دون الإخلال بأي من حقوقنا الأخرى - المطالبة بإرجاع المنتجات المملوكة لنا فورًا.

‏4 تقديم طلب

4.1 في حالة عدم توفر أي من السلع المطلوبة، قد يعرض عليك لنس مي منتجات بديلة بجودة وسعر مماثلين. وفي حالة عدم قدرتنا على عرض خيارات بديلة أو عدم موافقتك على قبول تلك الخيارات البديلة فسوف يرد لنس مي مدفوعاتك خلال 10 أيام من تاريخ استلام لنس مي طلبك.

‏ 4.2 يمكنك مشاهدة حالة طلبك في قسم "حسابك" على لنس مي

‏4.3 يعتبر تأكيد الطلب  تأكيدًا على صحة مقاسات قوة العدسات اللاصقة التي تم طلبها ولونها المطلوب وعلامتها التجارية.

‏5 التوصيل والشحن وانتقال التبعة

‏5.1 سوف يصلك عند إرسالك طلب شراء رسالة بريد إلكتروني منا لتأكيد استلامنا طلبك وتأكيد البيانات الخاصة به مثل عنوان الشحن الكامل ورقم طلبك. وفور جاهزية طلبك للإرسال سوف تصلك رسالة لتأكيد الشحن ومعها رقم لتتبع الشحنة.

‏5.2 نقدم خدمة الشحن إلى مختلف أنحاء العالم باستثناء الدول التالية: مصر وقبرص والبرتغال والجزائر واليونان. للاطلاع على قائمة الدول كاملة، يرجى الضغط على الرابط التالي: https://www.lens.me/shipping-details

‏5.3 ترسل جميع السلع - حسب توافرها - في أقرب وقت ممكن. وفي حالة نفاد مخزون السلعة المطلوبة، فسوف نتأكد من توصيلها في أقرب وقت ممكن (حسب توفر مخزون منها لدى الشركة المصنعة). نوافق على أي عملية توصيل بشرط وصول المنتج إلينا في الوقت المطلوب وبالشكل المناسب. وقد يستغرق توصيل الطلبات الخاصة أو ذات المواصفات المخصصة مدة من 4 إلى 6 أسابيع.

‏5.4 يجب النص على أي تواريخ أو مدد تسليم متفق على صفة إلزام قانونية لها كتابة.

‏5.5 في حالة عدم إمكانية توصيل السلع لأسباب خارجة عن إرادتنا، فسوف نعتبر الاتفاقية قيد النفاذ بها حال وصول السلع وإبلاغ المشتري بذلك. يمكن أن تسبب التأخيرات الناتجة عن قوى قاهرة أو انقطاع وسائل النقل أو وجود أعطال تشغيلية أو إضرابات أو نقص في المواد الخام وغير ذلك إلى زيادة المدة المستغرقة للتوصيل بقدر معقول. وفي حالة امتداد التأخير لأكثر من 4 أسابيع بعد إبرام الاتفاقية يحق لكل طرف قانونًا الانسحاب منها.

‏5.6 يحق لنا القيام بعمليات توصيل جزئية على نفقتنا لأي من السلع المطلوبة غير المتوفرة لدينا طالما اعتبر ذلك مقبولاً من جهة المشتري.

‏5.7 يتحمل لنس مي المسؤولية عن أي تلف يلحق بالمنتجات أو سرقتها أو فقدانها أثناء النقل إلى عنوان التوصيل. وتنتقل تبعية السلع إلى العميل في لحظة استلامه/استلامها الشحنة. يجب على العميل أثناء الاستلام فحص المنتجات للتحقق من سلامتها من التلف. وفي حالة وجود أي تلف، يجب عدم استخدام المنتج، وتجب إعادته طبقًا لما هو مبين في سياسة الإرجاع.

‏5.8 في حالة فتح محتويات العبوة أو تعرضها للتلف أو السرقة، فسوف يتم تقديم بديل من المنتج نفسه بقوة العدسات الموصوفة نفسها طبقًا لما هو وارد في تأكيد الطلب وذلك بعد استلام تقرير سليم من شركة الشحن.

‏6 معلومات ممارسة الحق في الانسحاب من الاتفاقية

‏6.1 لك الحق في الانسحاب من هذه الاتفاقية خلال 14 يومًا دون تقديم أي أسباب.

ولممارسة حقك في الانسحاب، يجب إبلاغنا بالطرق التالية:

 

‏Sky Optical LLC‏

مجمع إعمار للذهب والألماس، بناية 3، صندوق بريد 392593، دبي

‏contact@lens.me‏

هاتف: ‏791 3791 4 971+

 

6.2في حالة توصيل العدسات اللاصقة ومنتجات العناية لا يعود من حق المستهلك الانسحاب من الاتفاقية بعد فتح المنتج.

‏6.3 عند استلامنا السلع المشتراة في عبوة مقفلة، فسوف نرد مبلغ الشراء الأصلي مخصومًا منه أي مدفوعات مستحقة على العميل لنا.

6.4 يتحمل العميل مسؤولية دفع تكاليف الشحنة المرسلة برقم تتبع لإعادة السلعة التي تم شحنها إليه. ونحتفظ بالحق في المطالبة بتكاليف شحن السلع المرتجعة في حالة قيامنا بدفع تلك التكاليف.

‏6.5 في حالة فقدان شحنة مرتجعة بدون معلومات تتبع، فلا يحق مطالبة Sky Optical بخصوص عدم نجاح توصيل المنتجات المرتجعة.

‏7 تكاليف شحن السلع المشتراة الملغاة

‏يتحمل العميل تكاليف شحن أي منتجات لم يتم توصيلها بنجاح بحد أقصى 40 دولارًا أمريكيًا.

‏8 الضمان

8.1 ‏في حالة تلف السلع المشتراة أو وجو عيب ما في خصائصها المشمولة بالضمان، أو في حالة تعرضها للتلف خلال فترة الضمان نتيجة لسوء الخامات أو خطأ التصنيع، فسوف نصلح تلك المنتجات أو نقدم لك بديلاً لهذه القطعة من المنتج نفسه بقوة العدسات الموصوفة نفسها في الطلب طبقًا لما هو وارد في تأكيد الطلب وذلك بعد استلام تقرير سليم من شركة الشحن. ويحق لنا إصلاح المنتج عدة مرات.

‏8.2 تبدأ مدة الضمان من تاريخ الاستلام. ويجب الإبلاغ عن أي تلف خلال 10 أيام من تاريخ استلام المنتج.

‏8.4 يجب تقديم جميع المطالبات كتابة إلى (البريد الإلكتروني.‏contact@lens.me‏أو بالفاكس أو بخطاب بريدي) وتعريفنا بأي عيوب دون تأخير فور ظهورها.

‏8.5 في حالة اكتشاف أي عيوب غير ظاهرة، ومن أجل حماية السلعة المشتراة من أي تدهور مستقبلي في حالتها، عليك إبلاغنا بذلك فورًا. ولا يؤثر عدم إبلاغنا بوجود عيوب في السلعة في وقت مناسب على النطاق المحدد للضمان. يجب إعادة السلع المشتراة المعيبة إلينا لفحصها بنفس الحالة التي كانت عليها وقت اكتشاف العيب فيها.

‏9 تحديد المسؤولية

لا نتحمل أي مسؤولية عن المشاكل البسيطة الناتجة عن الإهمال مثل الإصابات الجسمانية الواقعة أثناء ارتداء العدسات اللاصقة أو إدخالها في العين أو خلعها ما لم تتسبب في الوفاة، ولا عن أي مخالفة للأحكام القانونية الضمنية بالنسبة لاسم السلعة ولا نخضع في ذلك لأي مطالبات بموجب قانون المسؤولية عن المنتجات. ولا يؤثر ذلك على المسؤولية القانونية عن الواجبات التي تمكننا من الوفاء ببنود هذه الاتفاقية في المقام الأول وبالطريقة التي تستحق ثقة العميل. وينطبق المثل على أي مخالفات للواجبات من جانب وكلائنا الذين ينوبون عنا. لا نتحمل أي مسؤولية عن الاستخدام الخاطئ للعدسات اللاصقة التي تقدمها Sky Optical LLC أو عن التعامل معها بشكل غير صحيح.

‏10 وصفات الطلبات من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

‏يقدم لنس مي عدسات لاصقة بقوة تصحيح وعدسات بلانو (عدسات لاصقة بدون قوة تصحيح). إذا كان العميل من المقيمين في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ويرغب في طلب عدسات لاصقة بوصفة طبية بقوة تصحيح للإبصار؛ فطبقًا لقانون التعامل العادل مع عملاء العدسات اللاصقة (FTCLCA)، نحتاج إلى التحقق من وصفته الطبية قبل شحن العدسات إليه. يمكننا التحقق من الوصفة فور إرسال الطلب عن طريق تعبئة نموذج الوصفة الطبية ‏أو عن طريق إرسال الوصفة الطبية بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى contact@lens.me. نحتفظ بالحق في التواصل مع مقدم خدمة رعاية العيون للعميل بخصوص أي مسألة حول وصفته الطبية.

‏11 الدفع

‏11.1 ‏نحتفظ بالحق في تحديد طريقة الدفع التي عليك استخدامها. وينطبق ذلك بوجه خاص على العملاء الذين يطلبون من الموقع لأول مرة أو الطلبات التي لا نتمكن من الوصول إلى تقييم بطاقة ائتمان المشتري بها.

‏11.2 ‏يحق لنا تسوية أي مدفوعات يتم سدادها مقابل أي مطالبات مستحقة ما زالت واجبة السداد عليك.

‏11.3 ‏ومن جانبك، لا يحق لك اقتطاع التكاليف إلا في حالة عدم المنازعة في مطالبتك المقابلة، أو الحكم بنفاذها قانونًا، أو الإقرار بذلك كتابة من جانبنا. ولا يمكنك ممارسة حق الاحتفاظ بالمنتج إذا كانت مطالبتك ناتجة عن الاتفاقية التعاقدية نفسها.

‏11.4 يمكنك اختيار أي من طرق الدفع التالية طبقًا للفقرة ‏10.1‏:

‏11.4.1 بطاقة الائتمان: من VISA أو Mastercard أو American Express أو Discovery Card‏

‏11.4.1  ‏PayPal‏ – يمكنك اختيار الدفع باستخدام حسابك على PayPal. قد تنطبق رسوم تحويل العملات. للمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني www.paypal.com

‏11.4.2  الدفع عند الاستلام/الدفع نقدًا عن الاستلام. لطلبات محدودة في منطقة مجلس التعاون الخليجي: الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقطر وعمان والكويت والبحرين والمملكة العربية السعودية

‏11.5 سوف يتم خصم المدفوعات التي تمت ببطاقة الائتمان من حسابك بعد إرسال إعلان الموافقة.

‏12 حماية البيانات

سيجري التعامل مع كل البيانات الشخصية بسرية طبقًا للقوانين ذات الصلة المتعلقة بحماية البيانات. ويمكنك الاطلاع على معلومات مفصلة حول ذلك عبر موقعنا الإلكتروني (lens.me).

‏13 المعلومات الخاصة المتعلقة بشراء العدسات اللاصقة

‏يرجى الانتباه بشكل خاص عند الشراء للمعلومات التالية، إذ أننا لا نقدم العدسات اللاصقة إلا وفق هذه الشروط:

‏13.1 صلاحية مواصفات العدسات اللاصقة المذكورة في طلبك وموافقتها لأحدث القياسات التي أجراها لك أخصائي بصريات معتمد أو طبيب عيون ممارس وألا يكون قد مر عليها أكثر من عام. نضمن الاستخدام الأمثل للعدسات اللاصقة إذا كان مستخدمها على دراية بطرق العناية بالعدسات اللاصقة والتعامل معها ويجري بانتظام فحوص العيون الضرورية لوقاية عينيه من أي ضرر قد يلحق بهما.

‏13.2 نطلب صراحة من مستخدمي العدسات اللاصقة إجراء فحص لعيونهم كل ستة أشهر. وفي حالة تغيير المستخدم ماركة العدسات، فعليه أو عليها إخضاعها لفحص طبيب عيون أو أخصائي بصريات بعناية. وفي حالة وجود أي مخاطر أو آثار جانبية، يرجى الرجوع إلى طبيب العيون أو أخصائي العدسات اللاصقة والتأكد من قراءة المعلومات المرفقة بعبوة العدسات.

‏13.3 تتحمل الشركة المصنعة وحدها مسؤولية توافق المنتجات التي تم تسليمها مع مواصفاتها. تسلم السلع المشتراة في العبوة الأصلية الخاصة بالشركة المصنعة بحالة المصنع الأصلية وغير المفتوحة. ولا نتحمل أي مسؤولية عن سوء الاستخدام أو التعامل مع السلع بشكل غير مناسب. يعتمد العمر الافتراضي المذكور للعدسات اللاصقة على متوسط المدة الزمنية التي يمكن ارتداؤها على مدارها. ولنضمن بقاء عينيك بحالة صحية جيدة، نقترح ألا يتم تجاوز مدة الارتداء الموصى بها. في حال تعرض عينيك لأي تهيج، يرجى خلع العدسات اللاصقة على الفور والتواصل مع طبيب العيون أو أخصائي العيون.

‏14 محل إبرام الاتفاقية

محل إبرام الاتفاقية هو المقر الرئيسي لشركة Sky Optical LLC. ويسري قانون الإمارات العربية المتحدة وحده بشكل حصري على جميع العلاقات القانونية بين البائع والمشتري باستثناء قانون البيع الصادر عن الأمم المتحدة.

‏15 مكان الولاية القضائية وبند استقلالية النصوص

‏15.1 في حالة كون أحد المشترين بائعًا وفق تعريف القانون التجاري الإماراتي، أو كيانًا قانونيًا خاضعًا للقانون العام أو صندوقًا استثماريًا خاصًا خاضعًا للقانون العام، فيكون مقر أعمال البائع هو مكان الولاية القضائية المتفق عليه. وينطبق ذلك أيضًا في حالة عدم وجود مكان ولاية قضائية عامة للعميل أو مكان إقامة ثابت في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، أو إذا كان محل إقامته المعتاد غير معلوم في وقت اتخاذ أي إجراء.

‏15.2 في حالة عدم صلاحية أي من بنود هذه الاتفاقية أو إعلان إلغائه أو بطلانه فلا يؤثر ذلك على صلاحية بقية البنود ونفاذها وتظل سارية ونافذة المفعول. تستبدل بالبنود غير الصالحة أو غير القابلة للنفاذ بنود أخرى صالحة وقابلة للنفاذ توافق بأكبر قدر المعنى المقصود في البنود الأصلية.

نأمل أن يكون ما تقدم قد أجاب على جميع الأسئلة المتعلقة بشراء أي منتجات من لنس مي

 ‏إذا كانت لديك أي تعليقات على المواد الظاهرة على موقعنا أو تخوفات بشأنها، فيرجى التواصل معنا عبر الوسائل التالية: 

‏العنوان:

‏مجمع إعمار للذهب والألماس،

‏صندوق بريد 392593، دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

 ‏هاتف:

‏791 791 43 971+‏

‏البريد الإلكتروني:

‏contact@lens.me‏

 ‏الموقع الإلكتروني:

www.lens.me

SEARCH
CART

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
5

Terms and Conditions

The most important first:

Return Policy

While we understand that it is extremely difficult to purchase a product without being able to try it, we had to introduce the following policy:

  1. Contact lenses cannot be exchanged or refunded once their packaging has been opened.
  2. The return cost of an unopened pack of contact lenses to lens.me is free within the United Arab Emirates with a selected lens.me courier company. International returns have to be sent as tracked package and the transport cost has to be paid by the customer returning the lenses.

2.1 Cancellation / change request of an order after it has been shipped will be considered a return and might be charged for.

2.2 In case a package cannot be received or picked up from the courier after 3 delivery attempts, the return of the package can be charged for.

  1. The only reason for a replacement of any contact lens product is a manufacturing defect.
  2. In case of a proven manufacturing defect that was confirmed by lens.me, the product will be replaced with the same identical product in identical power and colour. Sorry, no exceptions.

(https://www.lens.me/customer-service)

__________________________________________________________________________________

Terms and Conditions

Sky Optical LLC

Emaar Gold and Diamond Park, Building 3, PO Box 392593, Dubai, United Arab Emirates ('Seller')

 

AND

 

Sky Optical UK LTD

1-4 Argyll Street, London W1F 7LD, United Kingdom

 

Last updated: 9th April 2017

1 Validity of the General Conditions

All our offers, products and services are based exclusively on the following General Terms and Conditions, even when accessed from outside the United Arab Emirates.

Terms and Conditions that deviate from or are contrary to these General Terms and Conditions will not be recognised by the seller and shall not apply.

2 Conclusion of Agreement

2.1 All goods displayed on lens.me (the 'website') including prices quoted. Are non-binding and subject to change. All prices quoted contain the statutory value added tax of the United Arab Emirates. Upon customer request, we have integrated each customer countries taxes into the website lens.me. The shown tax covers all taxes charged during the import to the customers country: https://www.lens.me/shipping-details

2.2 Despite our greatest care not to do so, we are permitted and retain the right to make mistakes, such as typing errors, technical or color deviations, or price modifications. We are entitled to contest the declaration of acceptance as defined in clause 2.4 of this agreement in all such cases. We also assume no liability whatsoever as to the accuracy of the manufacturer’s description.

2.3 Once you (the “Customer”/”Buyer”) have ordered any of our products, you are legally bound to these terms and conditions and have made an offer to buy the goods ordered.

2.4 This (“Agreement”) becomes officially effective as soon as you have received our confirmation of your order.

2.5 If the agreement has been entered into, but we are unable to deliver the ordered articles within the foreseeable future despite congruent hedging transactions, we reserve the right to withdraw from the agreement. If we should establish that delivery of goods may be delayed for an unforeseeable amount of time, we will advise you of this fact and refund any payments already made by you.

3 Reservation of Ownership

3.1 All goods shall remain lens.me property until all of your contractual obligations towards us have been fulfilled.

3.2 If you behave in any manner contrary to the terms of this agreement whatsoever, particularly by delaying payment, or by breach of agreement as stated in clause 3.1, we may without prejudice to our other rights, demand the immediate return of our property.

4 Placing an Order

4.1 If any goods ordered are not available, lens.me may offer you substitute products of equivalent quality and price. If we are unable to offer substitutes or you do not agree to accept such substitutes lens.me shall reimburse your payment within 10 days of the date lens.me receives your order.

 4.2 You can view the status of your order in the Your Account section in lens.me

4.3 You confirm that to your acknowledgement,  the contact lenses you order are of the correct power, desired color and brand type.

5 Delivery, Shipping and Passing of Risk

5.1 When you have submitted an order, you will receive an email from us acknowledging that we have received your order and confirming the details of your order, including the full shipping address and your order number. Once the order is ready to be dispatched, you will receive shipment confirmation email with a tracking number.

5.2 We provide Worldwide shipping, except for the following countries: Egypt, Cyprus, Portugal, Spain, Algeria and Greece. To check the full list, please access the following link: https://www.lens.me/shipping-details

5.3 Depending upon availability, all goods are dispatched as soon as possible. Should the requested item be out of stock, we will ensure that it is delivered as soon as possible(depending on whether the manufacturer has it in stock). Each delivery is accepted under reserve that we will be supplied in due time and form. Delivery time for custom or special orders may take up to 4-6 weeks.

5.4 Any delivery dates or periods agreed upon as legally binding must be made in writing.

5.5 In case of goods that cannot be delivered for reasons beyond our control, we will deem the agreement as having been fulfilled, if the items have been provided and the buyer notified. Delays due to cases of force majeure, disruption of transport or operative failures, strikes, shortage of raw materials and such like can lead to a reasonable extension of the delivery time. If delays continue beyond 4 weeks after conclusion of the agreement, then each party is legally entitled to withdraw from this agreement.

5.6 We are entitled to carry out partial deliveries at our own cost for any ordered items that are out of stock, in as far as this is deemed reasonable for the buyer.

5.7 Please check the goods as soon as you receive the delivery to inspect for any damage, defects or discrepancies. In the event there is a problem with the goods, please do not use the goods and return them as set out in the Returns Policy.

5.8 Lens.me shall bear the risk of any damage, or theft or loss of items during transport to the delivery address. This risk will be passed to the customer the moment he/she receives the delivery. Upon delivery the customer should inspect the items to check for damage. If there is any damage, the product should not be used and should instead return them as set out in the Returns Policy.

5.9 Should the content of the package be opened, damaged or stolen, a replacement for the exact same product including prescription power as ordered according to the order confirmation will be provided after receiving a valid report from the courier company.

6 Information Concerning the Exercise of the Right of Withdrawal

6.1 You have the right to withdraw from this agreement within 14 days without giving any reason.

To exercise the right of withdrawal, you must inform us:

 

Sky Optical LLC

Emaar Gold and Diamond Park, Building 3, Shop 3018, PO Box 392593 Dubai

contact@lens.me

Tel: +971 4 3791 791

 

6.2In case of delivery of contact lenses and care products the consumer loses his right of withdrawal when unsealing the product.

6.3 Once we have received the returned merchandise in sealed condition, we will refund the original purchase, minus any outstanding payments the customer may owe us.

6.4 The customer will be responsible to pay for trackable shipment for return shipments. We reserve the right to charge for freight costs for the return shipment in case it is paid for by us.

6.5 In case of loss of a return shipment without tracking information, Sky Optical shall be free of any claim for the unsuccessful transportation of the returned products.

7 Shipping Costs of Cancelled Merchandise

The customer will be liable for the shipping costs of any unsuccessful delivery up to a maximum amount of 40 USD.

8 Warranty

8.1 Should the delivered merchandise be defective or its warranted qualities flawed, or should it develop defects within the warranty period as a result of poor materials or faulty manufacturing, then we will either repair the items or provide you with a replacement of the same exact item including prescription power as ordered according to the order confirmation will be provided after receiving a valid report from the courier company. We are permitted to make multiple reparations.

8.2 The warranty period begins with the date of delivery. Any damage has to be reported within 10 days from the delivery of the item.

8.4 All claims must be made in writing (email: contact@lens.me, fax or letter) and any defects communicated to us without delay as soon as they become apparent.

8.5 Upon discovery of any obvious deficiencies, and in order to prevent any further deterioration of the merchandise, you are obliged to inform us immediately. Failure to notify us of defects in good time will have no influence on our existing scope of warranty. Defective merchandise must be returned to us for inspection in the same condition at the time that it was discovered as being faulty.

9 Limitation of Liability

We are exempt from being held liable for minor negligent breaches of duty as well as bodily injury incurred during the wearing or insertion or removal of provided contact lenses, as long as they do not result in death, or any breach of the statutory implied terms as to title of goods or claims according to the Product Liability Act. Furthermore, legal liability for breach of duties, which enables us to fulfill this agreement in the first place and in which the customer is entitled to trust, remains unaffected. The same applies to any breaches of duty by our vicarious agents. We accept no liability for incorrect use or improper handling of contact lenses supplied by Sky Optical LLC.

10 Prescription for USA Orders

Lens.me provide contact lenses with powers and plano (non-powered contact lenses). If you are a US resident and wish to order a prescription / contact lens with power. As per the FTCLCA (Fairness to Contact Lens Consumer Act), we need to verify your prescription before shipping you lenses. The verification can be done once you have placed your order, by filling in the Prescription Form or by sending an email of your prescription to contact@lens.me. We serve the right to contact your eye care provider regarding any issues with your prescription.

11 Payment

11.1 We reserve the right to specify which form of payment you may use. This applies in particular to customers ordering for the first time, or orders where we have been unable to establish the buyer’s credit rating.

11.2 We are entitled to initially offset any payments you make against any outstanding claims you may still have.

11.3 For your part, you are only allowed to set-off costs, if your counterclaim is uncontested or has been established as legally effective or expressly acknowledged in writing by us. You can only exercise your right of retention as long as your claim has resulted from the same contractual agreement.

11.4 You can choose the following methods of payment in accordance with clause 10.1:

11.4.1 Credit card: VISA or Mastercard or American Express or Discovery Card

11.4.1  PayPal

11.4.2  Payment on delivery / Cash on delivery. Limited to orders within the GCC region: United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Oman, Kuwait, Bahrain and Saudi Arabia,

11.5 Payments by credit card will be debited to your account after the declaration of acceptance has been transmitted.

12 Data Protection

All personal data will be handled confidentially in accordance with the relevant data protection laws. Detailed information can be found on our website (lens.me).

13 Specific Information Regarding the Purchase of Contact Lenses

When ordering please pay special attention to the following information, as we only deliver contact lenses under the following conditions:

13.1 The contact lens specification transmitted in your order is valid and corresponds to the most recent fitting carried out by a registered optician or ophthalmic medical practitioner and is no more than one year old. Optimal use of contact lenses is assured if the wearer is familiar with the care and handling of contact lenses and regularly takes part in the necessary ophthalmological examinations, in order to prevent any damage to his or her eyes.

13.2 We explicitly request that contact lens wearers should have their eyes examined at least every six months. If the wearer has changed their brand, he or she should have the fit checked carefully by an ophthalmologist or a contact lens specialist. Regarding risks and side effects, please consult an ophthalmologist or contact lens specialist and make sure you read the information enclosed in the package.

13.3 The respective manufacturer is exclusively responsible for the compatibility of the delivered products. Merchandise is delivered in the manufacturer’s original, unopened factory packaging. We accept no liability for incorrect use or improper handling. The stated shelf-life of contact lenses is based on the average amount of time that they would be worn. In order ensure good health of your eyes, we suggest that the recommended wearing period must not be exceeded. Should you develop any form of ocular irritation, please remove the contact lenses immediately and contact an ophthalmologist or eye specialist.

14 Place of fulfillment

The place of fulfillment is the head office of Sky Optical LLC. The law of the United Arab Emirates applies exclusively to all legal relationships between the seller and the buyer and excludes the UN Sales Law.

15 Place of Jurisdiction, Severability Clause

15.1 If a buyer is a trader as defined by the UAE commercial law, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law. Then the seller’s place of business shall be the agreed place of jurisdiction. The same applies if the customer has no general place of jurisdiction or no fixed residence in the UAE, or if his or her usual domicile is unknown at the time of filing an action.

15.2 If any of the provisions of this agreement become invalid or are declared null and void, then this will not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining provisions, which shall remain in full force and effect. Invalid or unenforceable provisions will be replaced by valid, enforceable provisions that most closely match the intent of the original provisions.

We hope this has answered all open questions about purchasing any products from lens.me

 

If you have any comments or concerns about material which appears on our Website, please contact us:

 

Address:

Emaar Gold and Diamond Park,

PO Box 392593, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

 

Telephone:

+971 43 791 791

      

Email:

contact@lens.me

 

Website:

www.lens.me

 

Working Days/Hours:

Sat-Thursdays / 10:00 - 19:00

 

Last updated: 9th April 2017

  Loading...