تحديد الاتجاه التنازلي

عدسات لاصقة توريك لعلاج الاستجماتيزم

الاستجماتيزم واحدة من الصور الشائعة جدًا للخطأ في انكسار الضوء (مما يسبب خللاً في الرؤية) لدى العملاء في الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأوروبا. والعينان؛ شأن بقية أعضاء الجسم كالأذنين أو اليدين أو القدمين، ليستا متطابقتين تمامًا بل قد تختلف إحداهما عن الأخرى في الشكل اختلافًا طفيفًا. ولا يكون السطح الصافي لكرة العين الذي يطلق عليه القرنية مستويًا بنسبة 100%، بل يشبه شكله إلى حد ما كرة الرجبي (الحيدية الشكل)، وفي بعض الحالات يتخذ شكلاً غير منتظم سواءً منذ الولادة أو بعد التعرض لإصابة ما. وبشكل مبسط، تكون حاجة بعض أجزاء العين للتصحيح أقوى من حاجة بقية الأجزاء له.

نظرًا لعدم انتظام شكل مقلة العين، فينبغي دائمًا محاذاة درجة التصحيح المتفاوت على مستوى العدسة نسبيًا مع درجة التصحيح المطلوبة لكل منطقة من مناطق مقلة العين. وبينما يمكن تدوير العدسات اللاصقة الكروية بحرّية في العين، فإن العدسات اللاصقة الحيدية (توريك) يجب أن تكون دائمًا في محاذاة الاتجاه المحدد نفسه، ولا يجوز تدويرها إذ قد يسبب عدم ضبط العدسة في مكانها المطلوب تصحيحًا غير دقيق للرؤية. ويمكن الوصول إلى هذه النتيجة عن طريق تصنيع العدسات اللاصقة التوريك بزيادة طفيفة في السُمك والوزن من أسفل. ونظرًا لهذه الزيادة في الوزن في أسفل العدسة، فسوف تحاذي العدسة نفسها دائمًا على القرنية وتحتفظ باتجاهها بطريقة تشبه آلية عمل البندول.

قد تكون وصفة علاج استجماتيزم قصر البصر على سبيل المثال كما يلي: ‎-‎2.50‎‎ ‎-1.00‎ ‏× ‏90. يشير الرقم الأول (-‎2.50) إلى قوة العدسة المطلوبة لتصحيح قصر البصر في الجزء المستوي من العين (الأقل إصابة بقصر البصر). يشير الرقم الثاني (‏-1.00) إلى قوة الأسطوانة اللازمة للتصحيح الإضافي المطلوب لقصر البصر في الجزء الأكثر تقوّسًا من العين. وفي هذه الحالة، يكون التصحيح الإجمالي المطلوب لهذه المنطقة (ويطلق عليه أيضًا المقطع) ‏-3.50 ديوبتر (‏-2.50 + ‏-1.00 = ‏-3.50 ديوبتر) يطلق على الرقم الثالث (90) زاوية المحور وهي النقطة (مقاسة بالدرجات) المحددة في الجزء المسطح من العين على مقياس 180 درجة حيث يشير الرقم 90 درجة إلى المحور الرأسي للعين، والرقم 180 درجة إلى المحور الأفقي لها. يقدم أخصائيو فحص البصر دائمًا في دبي وأبو ظبي والرياض وجدة وصفة طبية مركبة تحتوي على أرقام قوة العدسة وقوة الأسطوانة وزاوية المحور ومنحنى القاعدة المطلوبين في العدسات.

عدسات أكيوفيو مويست للاستجماتيزم هي العدسات اللاصقة التوريك الأكثر شهرة ومبيعًا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. تعتبر عدسات أكيوفيو أوسيس للاستجماتيزم هي أشهر عدسات الاستخدام لمدة أسبوعين، بينما تعتبر عدسات اير أوبتكس للاستجماتيزم أشهر العدسات اللاصقة الحيدية الشهرية التي يطلبها العملاء على الإنترنت.

يمكنك تصفح العدسات اللاصقة الملونة لعلاج الاستجماتيزم

SEARCH
CART

You have no items in your shopping cart.

One lens was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Toric Contact Lenses for Astigmatism

Set Descending Direction

   

Set Descending Direction

   

Toric contact lenses for Astigmatism

What is Astigmatism?

Astigmatism is a very common form of refractive error (incorrect vision) among customers in UAE, Saudi Arabia, USA and Europe. Similar to other body parts like ears, hands or feet, the eyes are not fully symmetrical but can vary slightly in shape. Tthe clear surface of the eyeball which is called cornea is not 100% symmetrical but slightly shaped similar to a rugby ball (toric in shape) or in some cases has an irregular shape in general from birth or after an injury. Simply put, the need for correction is for some areas of the eye stronger than for the rest of the eye.

What is the difference of a spherical contact lens and a toric contact lens for astigmatism?

Due to the irregular shape of the eyeball, the varying correction throughout the lens has to be always aligned relatively to the required correction in each area of the eyeball. While spherical contact lenses can turn freely in the eye, toric contact lenses need to be always aligned in the same direction and should not rotate as this would cause an incorrect vision correction while the lens is not in place. This can be achieved by manufacturing the toric contact lens slightly thicker and heavier in the bottom. Due to the higher weight in the bottom of the lens, the lens will always align itself on the cornea and will maintain it’s direction similar to a pendulum.

How to read an astigmatism prescription for toric contact lenses?

A contact lens prescription for the correction of nearsighted astigmatism, for example, could be: -2.50 -1.00 x 90. The first number (-2.50) stands for the Sphere power for the correction of myopia in the flatter (less nearsighted) part of the eye. The second number (-1.00) stands for the Cylinder power of the additional myopia (nearsightedness) correction required for the more curved part of the eye. In this case, the total correction required for this area (also called meridian) is -3.50 D (-2.50 + -1.00 = -3.50 D) The third number (90) is called the Axis. This is the location (in degrees) of the flatter area of the eye, on a 180-degree scale where 90 degrees designates the vertical axis of the eye, and 180 degrees designates the horizontal axis. Optometrists in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Riyadh and Jeddah will usually provide a complete rx prescription including sphere, cylinder, axis as well as base curve of the required lenses.

Which products can be ordered online on lens.me with free shipping and which ones are the most popular ones?

Acuvue Moist for Astigmatism is the most popular daily toric contact lens we sell mostly in UAE, KSA and GCC. While Acvue Oasys for Astigmatism are the most popular biweekly lenses, Air Optix for Astigmatism are the most popular monthly toric contact lenses ordered online by our customers.

Browse colored toric contacts for astigmatism
  Loading...